Nepal Visa

Tourists who travel to Nepal must hold valid passport and visa. The entry visa can be obtained from Nepal Embassy / Consulate offices abroad, or at the immigration offices in Nepal.

Immigration offices in Nepal:

Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Border of Nepal) Birganj, Parsa (Central Border of Nepal) Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border of Nepal) Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Western Border of Nepal) Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Mid Western Border of Nepal) Mohana, Dhangadhi (Far Western Border of Nepal) Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Far Western Border of Nepal)

Visa Details

Multiple Entry 15 US$ 25 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple Entry 30 US$ 40 or equivalent convertible currency
Multiple Entry 90 US$ 100 or equivalent convertible currency

Tourist Visa Extension

US$ 2 per day for more than 15 days. Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January – December).

Transit visa

Nepal’s immigration offices at Tribhuvan International Airport issue a one day transit visa by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency after providing the departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport. Note: Tourists of SAARC countries can obtain a free visa for 30 days. Indian nationals do not need visa to visit into Nepal.